Friends of Harvey Milk Plaza

FHMP is comprised of two core committees, Steering Committee and Honorary Committee.

The Steering Committee functions as the Board of Directors who ultimately determine the priorities and responsibilities for the organization. The Steering Committee is a working board, who volunteer their time to serve in this capacity, meet monthly, serve on sub-committees and elect a leadership team amongst its members.

The Honorary Committee is committed to our mission and functions as advocates for the organization and its projects. 


Steering Committee

Andrea Aiello, Castro/Upper Market CBD, FHMP President
Brian Springfield, Vice President - Castro Merchants, FHMP Secretary
Brian Gougherty, Castro/Upper Market CBD, FHMP Treasurer

Robin Abad, SF Planning Department, FHMP Steering Committee
John Dennis, Landscape Architect ASLA, LEED, FHMP Steering Committee
Daniel Bergerac, President - Castro Merchants, FHMP Steering Committee
Emanuel Yekutiel, Manny’s, FHMP Steering Committee
Gregg Cassin, Activist & Visionary, FHMP Steering Committee
Marvin Miller, Oakland LGBTQ+ Community Center, FHMP Steering Committee
Dawn Shalhoup, Entrepreneur & PR Executive, FHMP Steering Committee

Honorary Committee

Anne Kronenberg, Executive Director, City and County of SF - Dept. of Emergency Mgmt.
Cleve Jones, Activist & Community Leader
Danny Nicoletta, Photographer & Artist
Dustin Lance Black, Screenwriter
Jeff Sheehy, SF Supervisor - District 8
Scott Weiner, CA State Senator
Theresa Sparks, Executive Director, San Francisco Human Rights Commission
Rafael Mandelman, Board of Trustees, City College of San Francisco